The Natural Beauty of Guadeloupe

5 Sep

Sometimes it’s just nice to enjoy the nature and natural beauty of Guadeloupe. It reminds me of many moments throughout my time in San Francisco when I would look around, sigh, and say, “Yeah. I live here. This is why I live here”.  It’s such a great feeling. Sunset seems to be the time of day when this ‘why I live here’ phenomenon occurs….

Sunset in nouvelle residence, Sainte Anne

A bit earlier….a bit less dramatic.

2 Responses to “The Natural Beauty of Guadeloupe”

  1. Allen September 5, 2011 at 11:16 #

    Thank you for the posting… especially the first photo: dazzlingly beautiful! And it makes me yearn for the site and sounds (and smells) of the Caribbean. Do you get flying fish to eat? I love it.

    That might be being greedy on my part, because, to be honest with you, there’s not a day that goes by when I don’t recognise how fortunate I am to live where I do – and, indeed, how I do.

    I think the whole World needs to understand the term “enoughness”, if you get my drift.

    Best wishes.

    • Girl in Guadeloupe September 5, 2011 at 14:09 #

      Hello! No flying fish yet, but plenty of fresh caught (by Pirate!) langouste and fish and crab. Miam miam. Enoughness. It’s a fantastic concept. I’m still learning. Guadeloupe has taught me a lot about that. Different cultures certainly seem to have different views on what is enough and what you can’t have enough of, huh? Thanks for that inspiration for a blogpost on enoughness…;-)

Leave a Reply

